1092 Noche Buena Street, Seaside, CA 93955 1-831-394-4465 info@edecr.org
My Account Sign in Donate Subscribe Blog
Other Committees and Commissions
Home > Inside the Diocese > Governance > Other Committees and Commissions

A variety of other commissions and committees support the work of the diocese, most in a non-governance capacity.  Some are canonical bodies, i.e. chartered via a canon in the Constitution and Canons, and others are non-canonical.

Canonical Bodies (chartered via a Canon in the Constitution and Canons):

Non-canonical Commissions and Committees:

Obsolete Commissions and Committees:

  • Commission on Congregational Vitalization and Life (Church Planting) - dissolved by Convention, October 29, 2005
  • Commission on Lay Ministry - dissolved by Convention, October 29, 2005
  • Diocesan Evaluation and Structure Committee (DESC)
  • Diocesan Council
  • Executive Committee
  • Joint Process Committee
  • Peace and Justice Commission
  • Strategic Planning Commission (dissolved by convention 2005)

Legally separate from the diocese: